Officers of the DC Office :
Kokrajhar was originally a part of the undivided Goalpara district.In 1957 it was curved out as a Civil Sub-division from the then Dhubri Sub-division of Goalpara district. Till then it was merely small town with a railway station.On 1st July, 1983 it was upgraded into a district. At that time, there were four Police stations viz. Bijni, Sidli, Kokrajhar and Gossaigaon with a total area of 4,065.88 Sq.Km. spreading from the river Manas in the east to the river Sonkosh in the west. In 1989, the district of Bongaigaon was curved out with about 40% area of Kokrajhar district. Later on, the Nayekgaon G.P. of Dhubri district with an area of 40.22 Sq.Km. was merged with this district. Again on 10th February, 2009 Chirang district was created by curving out parts of Kokrajhar district and some parts of Dhubri district were merged with Kokrajhar district. The present area of the district is estimated to be 3,169.22 Sq.Km.

Telephone Numbers :
Phone Number
Sri Bibekananda Choudhury, ACS Deputy Commissioner 9854031425
Sri Bhaskar Das,ACS Addl. Deputy Commissioner 9435107903
Sri Prafulla Ch. Barman, ACS Addl. Deputy Commissioner 9508854327
Sri Wilburn Daimary, ACS Addl. Deputy Commissioner 9435399416
Sri Padum Bahadur Chetri,ACS SDO (Sadar) 9435125680
Sri Ansula Basumatary, ACS CO Kokrajhar Rev. Circle 9435122149
Sri Garga Mohan Das, ACS CO, Dotma Rev Circle 7896103026
Sri Nabajit Pathak, ACS Election Officer 9864759550
Sri Hrituraj Gogoi, ACS Asstt. Commissioner (on training) 9435049135
Shri Bharat Konwar, ACS Asstt. Commissioner 8724036267
Mrs. Monika Teronpi, ACS Asstt. Commissioner 9435948421
Mrs. Catherin Trongpi Treasury Officer 9435518319
Sri Samarjit Baiddya Senior Planning Officer 9854317290
Sri Ananta Kr. Goswami Asstt Planning Officer 9401157089
Sri Balen Boro, AFS FAO 9435027100
Sri Shyamal Das DIO NIC 9435127280